soleil
Loading Events

Localisation seminar series

02 November-08 February

 

The seminar series will start on Monday November 2nd. The schedule of the confirmed speakers (as of October 20th) is below.

November 2nd (Monday): Hui Cao (Yale University, USA)

November 16th (Monday): David Huse (Princeton University, USA)

November 30th (Monday): Matthew Foster (Rice University, USA)

December 14th (Monday): Ivan Khaymovich (MPIPKS Dresden, Germany)

December 21st (Monday): Alberto Rodriguez (Universidad de Salamanca/Departamento de Física Fundamental, Spain)

January 25th (Monday): Justin Wilson (Rutgers University, USA)

February 8th (Monday): Martin Zirnbauer (University of Cologne, Germany)

Time: 10pm (JST), 2pm (CET), 1pm (GMT), 8am (EST), 5am (PST).

Duration: 1 hour talk plus additional time for questions and discussion, but we do not intend to be very strict about time keeping.

Further information about the Localisation seminar series and details of the above seminars is available at

https://sites.google.com/view/localisation-seminar-series

The seminar will be held on Zoom. We will email you the Zoom ID and passcode the day before the seminar.

If you do not find this email in your inbox, please check the spam folder of your email application. If you still cannot find the email, please contact us.

Please help us by bringing the Localisation seminar series to the attention of any of your colleagues whom you think might be interested. 

New participants should register through the website given above.

Just as in Localisation 2020, we will use Rocket.Chat for further discussion after each talk. The URL of the forum is

https://forum.localisation2020.cloud

Practical information

Dates : 02 November-08 February

Lieu : ZOOM

Contact  sirteq@institutoptique.fr